Ah, a New Beginning (aka-Do I see sugar?!)

So, I’ve finally broken down and gotten my own blog. I think seeing my favorite author (Robin McKinley) With her own blog finally made me think that it might be time for me to get one of my own. I suppose it was time anyway since I’ve been published for the first time. Now we all get to see exactly how long I’m going to keep up with this thing. Hopefully I’ll get enough kicks in the behind over at the Fifthwind Forum for me to post at least semi regularly.

Currently I’m working on a short story that I hope to be ready to send off for publishing by the end of the month, though I’m not counting on that goal. I definitely want it done by the end of the summer, though.

In addition to the story, I also have one high fantasy novel that needs to be rewritten, and one fantastical comedy that needs the second half written. I hope to have some work done towards both of these goals by the time I graduate from college next May. I’m also taking a short story class where I hope to create other ideas I might be able to write through.

So, in short, I expect I will be using this blog to rant a lot.

If you’d like me to link you, please tell me!

PS-Got the tags working.

5 comments

  1. Hey Kuro, welcome indeed!

    I’ve only been blogging for a couple of months, but I can tell you that it’s a great release and also surprisingly effective for coming up with new ideas as your mind wanders!

    Anyhoo I’ll go stick a link up to here over on Digital Metaphor πŸ™‚

  2. Wait, whose class are you taking?

    I shall be watching your career with great interest. *evil Palpatine smile*

Leave a Reply

