Relavant Questions (aka-Is it wrong to shout lines from Macbeth while cooking soup?)

We interrupt this blog for a special segment.

Here I present to you a number of questions and answers that have come up recently.

Q: Is it okay to shout lines from Macbeth while cooking soup, specifically the lines from the three witches?
A: No, it’s fine to enjoy Shakespeare in the comfort of your own kitchen. It is suggested, though, that you wait until you are home alone to do so.

Q: How many toy mice does the cat actually need?
A: All of them. No matter how many mice he actually has, you never know how many you will be able to find at any given time. Yes, even if he has more than twenty.

Q: Is it permissible to “tweak” Bible verses so that they’ll say what the author was actually thinking when they wrote them?
A: Yes, but only if the person listening has a sense of humor. It is recommended you don’t let any older people with “decent sensibilities” hear.

Q: Is it okay if you get answers when you talk to yourself?
A: Yes, it’s actually expected. What’s bad is if you argue with yourself and lose.

Q: How many hours of sleep do I need in order to give a semblance of coherency in the morning?
A: More than 5, but less than 6. If going for a while on minimum sleep, the number moves up to 6 hours.

And now on to our next segment, entitled: “More ‘fun’ from Bible School.”

Lets listen in, shall we?

-Adult: “…and you helped him because you didn’t tell on him.”
Kid: “I did.”
Adult: “Well, you didn’t tell his boss, the centurion.”
Kid: “I don’t know what he looks like.”

-“And we’ll end with a prayer. Thank you Lord for keeping these kids safe and please help them to stop staring at people…”

We will now return you to your regularly scheduled blog.

It’s over. The set that took eight hours to build came down in less than 20 minutes, and the room was completely back to normal in under 45 minutes. It’s a little disheartening to watch it come down that fast, but at the same time you have to be glad it didn’t take another eight hours!

After we were done breaking down we went out to a nice Chinese buffet in town. It’s a good thing too, since the Chinese food quotient in my blood is way down. Anyways we had a long talk there in which she very nicely told me that I’d better get my rear in gear and start looking for a job or a grad school since I’m graduating next year. She also reminded me that I had to talk to the Perkin’s Loan people. Unfortunately she was already gone for the day by the time I rebooted my computer she’d already gone home for the weekend. Which meant instead I got to go through my mail. >.> Lets just say it’d been a little bit. Fortunately I hadn’t passed any important deadlines.

Speaking of deadlines, I’ve been working on editing Calling Down the Rain to send out the first draft to people. I’ll have to wait to see what Morn says, though. She volunteered herself to help after my first piece got published. Unfortunately I think it’s been disappointing to her to see this project not measure up to the last. I’ll keep trying, though.

Remember, asking strange questions in every day makes living much more amusing.

Comments are always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

