A Late Post (aka-Oops, didn’t post yesterday)

I’m sorry yesterday’s blog was a no show. I was out cavorting with friends when I should have been sitting at home writing to the unfortunately eight of you who happened to check in on this yesterday. To you eight I am extremely sorry. So, what happened yesterday? Training happened, that’s what. It was a large waste of time, and the only bright thing that came out of it was a lot of jokes about a kitten that happened to make it’s home in the Saddler Center during the summer (Bobcat not found in the Sadler Center). Evidently there are actually things I miss when I don’t check Facebook regularly. Who would have figured. Speaking of Facebook, I should probably start checking it regularly again since it’s how a majority of my friends and I communicate (that’s my college/non-writing friends). I really am having trouble bringing myself to start that back up again. I think I might check it once or twice a day and kind of get rid of some of my apps since I’m not really using them anymore. Oh well.

In other news, I really am not ready for classes to start tomorrow. I have so many things I need to do (most of it editing) that I’m not sure how I’m going to get it all done (since editing takes me a long time). I think I might need to take time off tomorrow to try. Thankfully I have most of Thursday off. This does of course mean that my blogs are probably going to be either consistently late or start skipping to every other day. If I do keep up the every day schedule and try to get back on track of posting them at a reasonable hour, I know for a fact that I’m going to have to do filler blogs for every Wednesday (they’re my really full days. I probably won’t be on much until about 8pm or later. Like I said, really full. Thankfully tomorrow’s the first day, so I might get some reprieves.)

It’s also hot as the dickens out here. I wish Robin would send us some of her nice night weather. It’s hotter than the blazes right now. And somehow I’ve got to figure out how to sleep in this mess since I do have to show up for the first day of classes. You know, nice little thing to do. I’ll tell you some other time (maybe tomorrow) about what this nice heat and humidity is doing to poor Fluffy.

Of course this means that I’ve done absolutely no writing since the last time I told you I’d written. I haven’t even had a chance to really edit anything, and I kind of have to seeing as how Ken wants my edits to my article and Rebecca’s Serum by Friday. So, much editing shall occur shortly as I try to wrangle cats..I mean get everything together for the new school year.

Remember, bobcats are dangerous, so don’t leave kitty treats out for them.

Comments are appreciated. They make me feel loved.

Leave a Reply

