First Day of Classes (aka-A Post and Run)

At the time of this writing, my next class is in less than an hour. By the time I finish with this post, it will probably actually be time to go to my next class. I promise to those of you who are my Facebook friends, I will have a new schedule up there soon, just not yet. I was planning on posting one there this afternoon between my morning and afternoon classes (you know, just like I was planning on doing some serious editing during this same time period. As you can see by this fast blog entry, it didn’t happen. Mostly what happened was me finding out that my meal plan wasn’t on the bill I received earlier in the summer and that I’m now $602 in the hole if I want to eat on campus this year. And since I like eating with my friends after class/not making meals for myself all the time, I’m going with the meal plan. My parents actually took it surprisingly well (I think dad was actually waiting for something like this, though he didn’t exactly say so. Either way I find this turn of events annoying to an extreme, especially since one of my friends had to swipe me in for lunch today. It also means that I’m going to have to work out a very strict schedule of when I eat where and how much I spend when not eating at one of the dinning halls. This is also rather annoying to me, but I’m sure I’ll live. Having a job that gives me free food when I work helps a great deal.

So, how have the classes been so far, you might ask? So far they appear really interesting. Of course I’ve only been to two, and those two were almost guaranteed to be cool. I mean really, Tibetan Religion can’t be anything but cool, and Epic and Romance has one of the most awesome reading lists I’ve ever seen. Classical, medieval and renaissance epics, its certainly something that a nerd like me would squee over. I’m also looking forward to my last class of the day-Creative Writing! I’m using it to fulfill a requirement, so I didn’t go for Advanced Creative writing. It’s too bad, but necessary. I hope to blow the class, or at least the teacher away with an edited piece. I hear from friends who’ve taken the class before, it shouldn’t be that hard.

Where does this leave me with writing? Technically ahead, I think, since I no longer have to write a blog for the day, and I’ll hopefully be getting out of my next two classes at least a little early. I also have to start writing filler blogs for Wednesday. I can already see how absolutely impossible it’s going to be if I want to do anything else during the day. I’ll be editing later tonight, but I won’t be writing a blog. Hopefully this means I’ll be able to be more social to my poor online friends. Most of them probably think I’m in a vegetable state or something.

Remember, even vegetables can write blogs.

Comments are appreciated. They make me feel loved.

One comment

  1. Sounds like this is going to be a great way to end your time at college (apart from the whole meal issue, but it looks like that has sorted itself out nicely so no worries there!)

    As for filler blogs… I dunno. ^^; If I think of topics, then I’ll share ’em because I don’t have one. Maybe I should start one, but with work being a pain in the rear right now, it’s not looking likely.

    Good luck in school! Know you can do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

