Cooler Temperatures (aka-It rained)

Yes, it rained on and off all this past weekend, stopping just long enough that I could go to fighter practice on Sunday and realized how absolutely out of shape I am, and how much work I’m going to have this semester to get back into shape. That, however, is not the topic at hand. The true topic is that I am no longer melting in my dorm room. No more little puddles of me moving about the room trying to find me so that they might reattach. Of course it’s not going to stay this nice for too long. My roommate says that it will climb into the low 80’s later today. Darn. Really, it’s September now, don’t you think that the weather could realize it is such and cooperate in a suitably fall like fashion? Apparently not. I’m anticipating that the melting will return shortly and I will once again be taking refuge within the air conditioned academic buildings. If it comes to that I might have more time to work on blogs as opposed to running around like an idiot with a sword.

Speaking of which, you might or might now be wondering what was up with two days of no posts. I’m going to blame first the weekend. My weekends are very rarely without some kind of excitement, and while I managed to write a blog on Saturday, Sunday was just beyond me. Secondly, I blame the first club meetings of the year for yesterday. And David Bowie’s crotch (we watched Labyrinth in Sciffy. That happens to be the nickname for the film). So, it has come to my attention that I need to do a couple more filler blogs. I’ll be working on them later tonight and hopefully this will not happen again (I already have one for tomorrow, so no need to worry about that). Now I just have to get some interesting material together to help with this process of never missing another blog (hahaha). We’ll just have to see what happens, I suppose.

Aside from David Bowie’s Crotch, the two meetings I went to last night were exceedingly entertaining, and I do hope that all of the freshmen will chose to stay in both clubs, and perhaps invite some of their friends (especially to Rencester, we only had three newbies). I’m very much looking forward to the rest of the year, and I hope the rest of the attendees are as well.

Writing. What’s that? No, I haven’t done any of it since last Wednesday. I have, however done some editing, and not all of it on that dratted short piece for Creative Writing Class. The Fifthwind Newsletter is up and running (I have two short pieces on the second page). I’ll be working more on the creative writing piece tonight and turning it in tomorrow, so I might actually be able to work on Goodnight Earth next week (what a concept). I’ll keep you posted.

Remember, David Bowie’s Crotch is in fact a valid excuse for why things are late. Really.

Comments are appreciated. They make me feel loved.

One comment

  1. Well, not sure since here it’s in the 70s and 80s for september! But give it time. You’ll soon find that you’re wanting the heat back. Especially when it starts getting chilly.

    As for the movie… ^^; I never thought to call it that…

    Good luck with the writing! Hope your weekends are well too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

