Late Again (aka-More Manga)

So, after doing my exercise two days ago (which while I was definitely more tired than I was on Tuesday, on the whole I felt better than I had after I finished work on Tuesday evening) I went off and found a new and rather lovely manga series that I will be watching with high hopes. The fact that it’s actually based off a series of novels is even better. The only unfortunate part about this whole thing is that they novels are in Taiwanese and I have to wait for the translations of said novels before I can read them. They are being translated, though, slowly but surely by people with more language skills than I. So, if you are interested, the manga is Half Prince and the translated novels are Prince Revolution. I actually would recommend both. Very interesting things, both of them. The manga is actually being translated faster than the books, so if you want to find out what happens faster, I’d suggest reading those. If you are of the more literary sort (and can stand waiting a little to see what happens next) then I would recommend the books to you. So, go and read one of the two!

I was actually planning on posting this blog yesterday, but I got dragged off by friends to do mysterious and arcane things like sitting amongst the few actual ruins we have on campus and singing medieval songs. By the way, there are actually ruins on campus. An amphitheater from the 20’s or 30’s and an old boat house from the same time period are the ones I know of. It’s a really neat looking area, and I’m going to have to go back out there when it’s entirely light out to have another look at the place (the sun was setting when we were out there). I get the feeling that in the daylight it will be a very inspiring place to go and write. Too bad it’s on the opposite end of campus. Oh well, the walk will be good for me. It does make one wonder if there are other ruins around campus, perhaps even hidden along the shores of Lake Matoka. And now I’m being totally fanciful. That was yesterday’s excitement anyways.

So far today I have been taking care of homework for my creative writing class. No, this doesn’t mean more writing. This means more editing. It seems that I’m slow at everything when it comes to the writing process. Oh well, hopefully I will get these done, and then later today I will have time to do some actual writing. I have an idea I need to write down about irradiated food. Don’t laugh too much, it’ll be Scifi. Insta-Chicken. Just don’t forget the radiation medicine you’re supposed to marinate the food in. Dear lord my imagination scares me sometimes. Anyways, we’ll see how this one goes. This does of course mean that I have to get back to work. See you all later.

Remember, irradiated chicken is probably always a bad idea. Even if science says its safe.

Comments are appreciated. They make me feel loved.

2 comments

  1. Those ruins sound really interesting. Sure they can provide some great inspiration for writing. Could have something really creepy during the night. Or possibly something else… Maybe something humorous.

    Good luck with the writing! This one with the irradiated food sounds interesting. I will want to read it.

    1. I don’t need additional creepy things at night, thank you very much. Colonial Williamsburg has plenty. The fact that I am actually a couple of them is beside the point. As for what to write there, I’m not sure. We’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

