Christmas Cookies (aka-Cookies That Need Explanation)

After baking yesterday, we were all set to decorate today. Right? Right?! Yeah about that. In the twenty four hours between when the cookies were made and when mom and I were ready to decorate them 11 of the COUNTED cookies disappeared. Dad says he only had 2 my brother swears he only had 3. Where did the remaining 6 go? Must be House Spirits. Yeah. So, since it’s late and I have to get up relatively early to go with my mom into the nearest city, here some lovely pictures.

First we have the whole spread. What do you think. Enough cookies for you?


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Here’s a close up of our assembly lined cookies. They came out pretty well if I do say so myself.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

More assembly lined cookies. This time decorated by my mother. They look good, right?

Mom made these for my Uncle. He thinks us country folk all like our farm stuff...


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

These are for my diabetic uncle. He won’t stop eating sweets, but I thought I’d help him by giving him something with a little less frosting.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

These are the Cookies That Need Explanation. Most of these cookies are traditional ones. You have your standard frozen to death zombie reindeer, a ninja star, the killer rabbit from Holy Grail, a ‘goth’, a ‘demon’, what my brother claims to be a missile, a ghost and a bomb. All were made with standard cookie cutters and decorated as you see here. I’ll let you figure out what started as what.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Osama Bin Chicken. There is no possible explanation.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Remember, if you think YOU are weird, there’s always someone out there who can prove you’re actually completely normal with Christmas Cookies.

Comments are appreciated. Even if they tell me I’m nuts.

One comment

Leave a Reply

