Merry Christmas! (aka-I’m TIRED!)

Been a long couple of days and I’m exhausted. I was doing wrapping in rounds since not all our gifts are opened at the same time, and I still just barely made it. The fact that mom and I were finishing up the cookie trays earlier this afternoon didn’t help. As I lay here now, though, everything that had to be done for today and the next few days is done. I’m officially on break. Or something like that.

I hope everyone else got what they wanted. I got the big thing I’d pointed out to my parents-a laser jet printer (I have in fact been fawning over the old, and now probably defunct laser jet printer my parents own for quite sometime. I even tried hooking it up to my own computer to see if I could install the proper drivers and get it printing. Didn’t happen, even with the proper drivers. I think its saying something to the effect of “I’m old and tired. Leave me alone.”) For those of you who don’t know, laser jet printers use a toner cartridge instead of an ink cartridge. The difference there is that a toner cartridge costs more but prints MANY more sheets than an ink cartridge would. Now all I need to do is worry about paper.

In the way of things to be printed/stories, I haven’t done much. I’ve been recording dreams at a somewhat steady pace for the Dreamscape stories, but I only get dreams I can use about once every two weeks. And really that’s all I’ve had time for since October. Now, though, I suddenly find myself with quite a bit of free time. Or well, more free time to think about write than I had when I was at school. I find myself wanting to write, and wanting to do so badly. At the same time, I have a MOUNTAIN of books that need to be read (including books from Last Christmas that I never got around to reading). I want to read, but I want to write more. The only problem there is that I don’t know exactly what I want to write. Oh well, I guess we’ll have to see what happens on the really long car trip tomorrow.

And now I’m exhausted after what has been a good, but a long couple of days, so I’m turning it. I’ll check in with you guys later. Night.

Remember, knowing what you want to write makes the whole process go faster.

Comments are appreciated. They make me feel loved.

2 comments

  1. Well having an idea of what you want to write makes things easier, but I still think that writing by the seat of your pants is the way to go. 😉

    Glad you are getting a break you deserve it. But why not split your time writing and reading. An hour here and an hour there makes both of them go pretty quickly.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

