Exercise (aka-Take 2)

So, some of you might have noticed that the little exercise program I had started last semester kind of fizzled out. While there were a number of contributing factors, I will blame the main portion of this failure on my getting the flu. It really set me back last semester, and was the catalyst for prolonged stress. The workload that ensued basically ensured that I’d never be able to get back to the gym last semester. I hope this semester will be different.

While I didn’t run to the gym today like normal, I did do 40 minutes on the stair climber. I was just getting my second wind when I headed off to dinner. I’m thinking it’s because I didn’t do my running like normal (there’s one hill that just kills me). So yes, I’ll be going again on Thursday, I hope.

2 comments

  1. Well, you got my support in this. I’m trying to get more exercise myself, so maybe if we pester each other about it, we can get somewhere. 🙂 Hope you’re well!

    -Havoc

Leave a Reply

