Fantastic Adventures (aka-My Subconscious is taking suggestions)

I have to say, I have some of the oddest dreams during vacation. I’m not sure whether it has to do with the frequent change of locations, or with me somehow getting more sleep, but darn if these things aren’t weird. And they’re taking a lot of things from the days events and folding them in. I’ll give an example from my most recent dream. I read last night on Robin McKinley’s blog that she’d met Neil Gaiman. So what does my subconscious do? It lets me meet Mr. Gaiman myself. Of course since it’s my subconscious we’re talking about, the dream went from me managing not to make a goober of myself in front of Mr. Gaiman to the two of us having an adventure that involved a near fatal jump and a hijacked bus (if I were to think about it, I’m sure I could come up with logical explanations for those two as well). So yes, there’s that.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention, I’m in Maine. On vacation. I’m a really bad blogger, I’m sorry. This will be the first time in my memory that I’ve been in Maine for fall foliage. I can’t wait. I promise that I’ll take pictures and post them up here for all of you to see.

Other new things. I’ve been writing quite a bit. I’ll be working on The Prophet’s Cat. I’ve started the outline for the rewrite of Raging Water. I have quite a few more short stories I need to finish, edit, or rewrite. I hope to work on those while I’m in Maine. We’ll see how that goes. I’m sure by now we all know what a slow writer I am.

Also, forgot to mention. I have an Etsy account now. Here is a link. I have a few more things I need to put up, and loads more that I have to make, but I’ve been a little busy of late.

One finally thing; I’ve put in for a job, and I really want it. I could use all the thoughts prayers and good vibes I can get, so if you all could be thinking of me, that’d be great. Thanks, guys.

Remember, my subconscious is taking suggestions, anything you say could end up in my dreams.

Please comment. It makes me feel loved.

Leave a Reply

