Trip to Boston

So, a few weeks ago I went to Boston. Got some nifty pictures and I thought I would share. Please feel free to feel inspired. I know I did.

Our first stop in boston was actually a graveyard. I can't tell you much about it, except that it was really old and I loved the headstone designs.

Another shot of headstones. It was really interesting to see the tilt some of them had.

Most interesting being in the graveyard has to be the cat that was guarding the place. All black and so soft and friendly. Not sure if you can see it in the picture, but he's wearing a shiny silver collar.

The old North Church. Not sure if you can see the amazing details from this shot but dang, it was gorgeous.

The building next to the Old North Church. It was just too cool not to take a picture.

Also got to see Mother Goose's grave. Here lies dead all your childhood nursery rhymes.

The USS Constitution, also known as Old Ironsides, even though she's a wooden ship.

Two decks of cannons. My kind of ship. I'm not going to post anything from below decks because while you can tell what are in the pictures, they didn't come out especially well.

And that’s my tour of Boston for you. You even got to miss the excitement of downtown traffic during rush hour. Come to think of it, I would have loved to miss that excitement.

Let me know if there’s anything else you wish I had a picture of and I’ll see if I have it. I took way more pictures than I posted here.

2 comments

  1. There is an amazing church on Newbury Street, smack dab in the middle of all these modern buildings and uptown, snooty shops and people. And no one ever notices it. Really sad.

    Same goes for the old cemeteries. People just look and walk right past them.

    1. I’m going to have to come back sometime. I walked the path (follow the red line!) but I feel like I didn’t get to see everything (I know I didn’t). Maybe next time I’ll have to get a guide 😉

Leave a Reply

