More Journals

Sorry for the inactivity here as of late, I’ve been busy. And, in typical form, I don’t have the time for a real blog post now. Instead I will give you two of the journals I’ve done recently.

Here’s a work in progress shot of the two covers I did.

Each journal is unique in that I have to cut it, sand it, stain it, and attach or wood burn whatever I’m putting on the cover.

The two tone stain job here was a pain, but worth it. I think it turned out really well. The center piece was a pendant.

And, if you missed it, this one was up on the Dagan Books Kickstarter.

I believe it was there for all of ten minutes before someone snatched it up.

So yes, that’s all for this edition of Journals I Make. By the way, the Kickstarter still has a few more days if you want to donate something: http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/carriecuinn/dagan-books-publishing-weird-wicked-and-beautiful

Remember, kiddies, the journals (or rather ones like them) are for sale. All you need to do is contact me about making you one!

Leave a Reply

