An Announcement

As some of you might know, either from following me on twitter or from conversations you’ve had with me, I am not happy in my current job. I love the people I work with, but the job itself is taking a toll as we struggle to make improvements and move forward under the direction of a new company.

That is part of the reason why I am so pleased to announce that I will be working with the National Park Service, beginning in late May. I have been offered a job at the Sandy Hook Unit of Gateway National Recreation Area in New Jersey.

Even better, this is very close to where my grandparents live, so I will be able to stay with them and help them with their home.

I will be in New Jersey all summer, and may or may not go back to my current job in September; we will have to see what the future holds.

A big thank you to all my friends who have helped hold me together until this job came along, and a thank you to everyone for your continued support.

If you think you might be near Sandy Hook (or the Rumson area in general) this summer let me know so we can meet up.

Leave a Reply

