Announcements and Some Other Things

I suppose since I’ve turned in my forms, it’s time to make an announcement. I will not be going north this year for work, and will therefore not be going to Readercon this year. I’m sorry to everyone I had hoped to see this year, but in the long run the park I will be working for is probably a better career move on my part (yes, I will still be working for the National Park Service). I have not yet decided whether I will be trying to go to any cons in the Washington, DC area, so there is a chance you might yet get to see me (or you could see me if you come to Shenandoah).

Other news, some of you might have noticed a lack of my presence on the net at points this winter. Sorry about that. I can’t say it won’t happen again, because it probably will, but for now I’m back.

If any of you are Facebook friends with me, you probably saw the photos of my trip to Denver. Just one of the things I was doing this winter. I might post some of those pictures here later.

My cat is another reason I’ve been off for a bit. He has a thyroid problem that we think we’ve finally gotten under control, but not before he lost a third of his body weight. He was a small cat to begin with, so that was scary. It also gave the vet a chance to feel the small mass in his abdomen. He’s getting shots for that as its probably cancerous. The only good thing is that he’s acting more like his old self now that we’re treating that and the thyroid.

Randomly, here is another reminder, I am much more active on other social media. I have twitter, tumblr, Facebook, and Pinterest. All of those accounts are way more active than this one. There should be links in the side bar if anyone wants to check me out there.

One more piece of news: be on the look out for a big announcement from Goldfish Grimm’s in the very near future.

I think that’s all for now. I’m going to try and make my next post one of the long neglected chapters of Our Party (I haven’t stopped writing them).

Leave a Reply

